Updated October 2026
Point One RTK Network delivers centimeter-level RTK corrections across South Carolina from reference stations Point One owns and installs. True RTK gives 1–3 cm accuracy with both single baseline and Network RTK with an immediate fix for $85 per month. Virtual RTK gives about 10 cm accuracy for $40 per month. Annual plans cost less, and every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Compare Point One with the other correction services in South Carolina below.
| Brand | Point One RTK Network – True RTK | Point One RTK Network – Virtual RTK | Smartnet | Sensorcloud | Atlas GNSS Triglobal | Ardusimple SimpleSSR | B&S ENT RTK | South Carolina Real-Time Network | CORS Network | TopCon Realpoint | Rtk2go |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost per device, per month | $85/mo or $750/yr ($62.50/mo billed annually) | $40/mo or $350/yr ($29.17/mo billed annually) | $500 | $100 | $50 | $500 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Free to use |
| Accuracy | 1–3 cm | ~10 cm | 1-3 cm | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2cm | Not reported |
| Total physical base stations | 4,000+ | 4,000+ | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5000 |
| Uptime | 99.9% | 99.9% | 99.6% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Coverage | International | Contiguous US, UK, EU | International | International | International | Regional | Regional | Regional | Regional | Regional | International |
| Global coverage | No (regional availability) | No (regional availability) | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes |
| GraphQL API | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Automatic base station assignment | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes |
| GNSS Frequency Bands | L1, L2, L5 | L1, L2, L5 | Not Reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| True RTK | Single baseline and Network RTK | No (SSR-modeled, RTCM output) | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes |
Yes. Point One operates owned reference stations across the US, including South Carolina. You can use True RTK (1–3 cm, immediate fix) or Virtual RTK (about 10 cm, peak accuracy in about 30 seconds) through the same account. See station locations on the coverage map.
Point One RTK Network costs $40 per month ($350 per year) for Virtual RTK, or $85 per month ($750 per year) for True RTK, per device. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial, and volume pricing is available. Other services in South Carolina range from free public and community networks to commercial subscriptions; see the comparison table above.
No, but a state-run network is available by subscription. The South Carolina Geodetic Survey operates the South Carolina Real Time Network (SCRTN), a statewide correction network open to subscribers for $600 per account per year. Public network coverage and station spacing vary by area. Accuracy drops roughly 1 to 1.5 cm for every 10 km between your rover and the nearest reference station, so check station spacing where you work.
Yes. Any dual-band RTK receiver supporting RTCM 3.x and standard NTRIP works, including u-blox, Septentrio, Trimble, NovAtel, Quectel, and Emlid. There is no proprietary hardware requirement.
No. A correction network removes the need to deploy, survey, and maintain your own reference station. A DIY base can still make sense for single-site work within about 10 km or for air-gapped environments. See ‘Is Building Your Own RTK Worth It?’
Compare station spacing rather than shaded coverage area, accuracy at the 99th percentile rather than the median, and whether a provider owns its stations or aggregates third-party ones. Also check RTCM 3.x and NTRIP support and whether devices can be provisioned through an API. See the full RTK network FAQ.